Select page

Maintenance & Diagnosis

Maintenance-Lubrication for Elevator Ropes


DRAKO-elevator ropes are lubricated during manufacture to reduce corrosion and abrasion.

But the applied quantity of lubricant is only sufficient enough to prevent elevators with a sharply calculated traction capability from slip. As dust and abrasion diminish the lubricant this first lubrication will only in rare cases be efficient during the whole period of installation.


So DRAKO recommend to relubricate elevator ropes periodically during service. Relubrication is not necessary as long as a finger wiped in a sheave groove shows a faint smudge and gives a slightly oily feeling. Relubrication can be done by spray-cans or by an oilcan, together with a paint-brush or something similar. For traction drives, only small quantities may be applied. Then the elevator should be run up and down the whole distance several times. The slipping characteristics are to be observed during this action. If necessary more lubricant can be applied. The lubricant should have low viscosity and good penetrating properties to lubricate also the inner parts of the rope.


DRAKO rope lubricants

For this purpose we recommend the DRAKO special rope lubricants DRAKO-LUBE or DRAKO-SOL, which are compatible with the basic lubrication.


DRAKO-OUTDOOR as a further alternative has proven to be very worthwile in outdoor applications. It is similar like a paste and becomes liquid in process.


DRAKO-LUBE and DRAKO-SOL are of low viscosity and transparent. These lubricants are thus able to penetrate even the loaded rope. During standstills, the lubricant will creep back into the gaps between wires, from where it is expelled during operation.


DRAKO-FLUID SF, our third recommended elevator rope lubricant is solvent free and thus f. i. suitable for use in automatic lubrication equipment.


  • The currently available automatic lubricaters may only be used at a specific elevator for a limited period of time to prevent excess lubrication and the related risk of rope slip.
  • Excessively lubricated ropes can be degreased with our special DRAKO-FLORIDEAL rope degreasing powder, which is chemically neutral.

Seitenauswahl
Suchen
Suchen

Seilpflegemittel

Nachschmierung für Aufzugseile

 

DRAKO-Aufzugseile werden bei der Herstellung geschmiert, um Korrosion und Abrieb zu vermindern.

Die mitgegebene Schmiermittelmenge darf jedoch nur so groß sein, dass auch Aufzüge mit knapp ausgelegter Treibfähigkeit nicht zum Rutschen kommen. Da jedoch Staub und Abrieb das Schmiermittel binden, wird diese Erstschmierung nur in seltenen Fällen über die gesamte Aufliegedauer wirksam sein.

 

Es empfiehlt sich also, die Aufzugseile gelegentlich nachzuschmieren. Die Nachschmierung erübrigt sich, solange beim Wischen über die Seile die Finger einen leicht schmierigen Schmutzfilm bekommen. Die Nachschmierung kann mit Spraydosen oder mittels Ölkanister und Pinsel o. ä. erfolgen. Im Fall von Treibscheibenanlagen sind stets nur geringe Mengen aufzubringen, worauf der Aufzug mehrmals ganz auf- und abfahren sollte. Das Rutschverhalten ist dabei zu beobachten. Danach kann erforderlichenfalls weiteres Schmiermittel aufgebracht werden. Das Schmiermittel sollte anfangs dünnflüssig und kriechfähig sein, damit es auch in das Seilinnere eindringen kann.

 

DRAKO Schmiermittel

Wir empfehlen hierzu die DRAKO Spezial-Schmiermittel DRAKO-LUBE bzw. DRAKO-SOL, welche sich mit dem bei der Seilfabrikation aufgebrachten Schmiermittel vertragen.

 

DRAKO-OUTDOOR als weitere Alternative hat sich im Einsatz bei Außenanlagen bewährt. Es ist leicht pastös und wird bei der Verarbeitung flüssig.

 

DRAKO-LUBE und DRAKO-SOL sind dünnflüssig und transparent. Das Eindringen in das Seil ist auch bei belastetem Zustand möglich. Sie können in Betriebspausen immer wieder an die Drahtberührungsstellen kriechen, von denen sie beim Arbeiten der Seile verdrängt wurde.

 

DRAKO-FLUID SF als viertes unserer empfohlenen Aufzugseil-Schmiermittel enthält kein Lösungsmittel und eignet sich daher auch für automatische Schmiergeräte.

Achtung

  • Die heute bekannten Schmiergeräte dürfen nur jeweils eine sehr begrenzte Zeit an der jeweiligen Anlage angebracht sein, sonst entsteht bald Überschmierung mit der Gefahr von Seilrutsch.
  • Überfettete Seile können mit unserem speziellen chemisch neutralen Seilentfettungspuder DRAKO-FLORIDEAL entfettet werden.